iJest

Perhaps in an unconscious fuck you to the ipad, I’ve commenced reading Infinite Jest. It’s scary to announce this because I am so good at not finishing books. And the array of books I’ve read incompletely might sum total the pages of this one book all together. We’ll see how this goes. I’ve been meaning to read it since acquiring a copy last year, and it may very well take me another year to complete. I’m still bookmarked on my Cleopatra tome.

(I do not have a kindle or ipad, photo below from gravitationalpull.net/wp/?p=845 There are definitely differences in reading this book in each format, particularly because of the multitude of endnotes.)

Leave a Reply

